The nomination committee of NEXT Biometrics Group AS proposes three new members for the board of directors, to be elected by shareholders at the Annual General Meeting. The AGM will take place Friday May 16th.

The directors proposed by the committee are :

Svenn-Tore Larsen, CEO of Nordic Semiconductors. Nordic is a highly successful Norwegian tech company, listed on the Oslo stock exchange. Mr. Larsen has lead the company for more than ten years, transforming it into a world leader within its field – Bluetooth Low Energy.

Brita Eilertsen (MBA). Mrs Eilertsen has extensive experience from investment banking and has served on the board of a large number of companies, both listed and privately owned. Several of these are within the tech sector.

Inger Berg Ørstavik (Ph.D), Partner Schiødt Advokatfirma. Mrs Ørstavik has specialized in IP-related topics and completed her doctor degree within this field. She is currently on the board of REC Silicon ASA.

All documents regarding the Annual General Meeting are available at

Investor & Press contact :
Tore Etholm-Idsoe / CEO, mob + 47 922 32 439, e-mail

Insights and news straight down in your inbox
Sign up